Oz Hip Hop News

Less waiting, more action in Koolta’s DIY second full-length effort Revolutions Per Minute /// New Release


a2258135158_10 Adelaide MC/Producer/Engineer/Poet and all-around good guy Koolta is ready to unleash his second full-length offering Revolutions Per Minute, the follow up to 2012’s insightful (but still banging) release The Extraordinary Average Joe.

Koolta has grabbed all the album duties by the scruff of the neck for this release – writing, producing, recording and mixing the album himself which will be released independently.

That’s not to say he hasn’t got a little help from some very talented friends on the record. PrimeTommy Illfigga and Sinks all drop in to stoke the flames while Jesse Francis provides heartfelt vocals on the outro track.

Koolta has never been one to shy away from talking about issues both social and political and that mindset doesn’t change on Revolutions Per Minute. Many listeners would have already heard the charged All Together when it dropped last year, but tracks like Building, Big Brother is Watching and even more playful songs like You Need This tackle issues both close to heart and close to home.

Fresh off his performance at the Clipsal 500, Revolutions Per Minute drops March 25th. Sonically and lyrically it’s one out of the box which will please old fans and new heads alike.

Limited pre-order packages are available at https://koolta.bandcamp.com/ and album launch shows will be announced in the very near future.